Leonard Mascot Blumenthal


Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1927 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Lagrange Resolvents in Euclidean Geometry

Advisor: Frank Morley

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Thurman, GeorgeUniversity of Missouri - Columbia1939
Gillam, BasilUniversity of Missouri - Columbia1940
Robinson, CharlesUniversity of Missouri - Columbia1940
Kelly, LeroyUniversity of Missouri - Columbia194812
Ellis, DavidUniversity of Missouri - Columbia195011
Gaddum, JerryUniversity of Missouri - Columbia19517
Sawyer, JohnUniversity of Missouri - Columbia1951
Stamey, WilliamUniversity of Missouri - Columbia1952
Hankins, JoeUniversity of Missouri - Columbia1954
Moore, TheralUniversity of Missouri - Columbia1955
Abel, WilliamUniversity of Missouri - Columbia1957
Andalafte, EdwardUniversity of Missouri - Columbia1961
Freese, RaymondUniversity of Missouri - Columbia196119
Bumcrot, RobertUniversity of Missouri - Columbia1962
Kirk, WilliamUniversity of Missouri - Columbia196217
Valentine, JosephUniversity of Missouri - Columbia1967
Awad, MassoudUniversity of Missouri - Columbia1970
Skloss, ElmerSaint Louis University1970
Ettling, WilliamUniversity of Missouri - Columbia1973

According to our current on-line database, Leonard Blumenthal has 19 students and 84 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8199 for the advisor ID.