Dilip Vishwanath Sarwate


Ph.D. Princeton University 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Weight Enumeration of Reed-Muller Codes and Cosets
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Jeffrey David Ullman
Advisor 2: Elwyn Ralph Berlekamp

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chawla, KapilUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1991
Enge, PerUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1983
Korkosz, RichardUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1994
Srinivasan, MeeraUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1996
Yan, ZhiyuanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign20033

According to our current on-line database, Dilip Sarwate has 5 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 82049 for the advisor ID.