Daniel S. Hirschberg


Ph.D. Princeton University 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Longest Common Subsequence Problem
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Jeffrey David Ullman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hester, JamesUniversity of California, Irvine1988
Larmore, LawrenceUniversity of California, Irvine1986
Lelewer, DebraUniversity of California, Irvine1991
Martin, JonathanUniversity of California, Irvine1998
Ng, ChengUniversity of California, Irvine1990
Seiden, StevenUniversity of California, Irvine1997
Stauffer, LynnUniversity of California, Irvine1994

According to our current on-line database, Daniel Hirschberg has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 82058 for the advisor ID.