Barton Paul Miller


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1984 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Performance Characterization of Distributed Programs
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Michael Leonard Powell

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arnold, DorianUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2008
Bernat, AndrewUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2012
Brim, MichaelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2012
Choi, JongdeokUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1989
Cohrs, DavidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1991
Giffin, JonathonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison20061
Hollingsworth, JeffreyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison199410
Irvin, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1995
Karavanic, KarenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19992
Meng, XiaozhuUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2018
Mirgorodskiy, AlexanderUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2006
Netzer, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1991
Newhall, TiaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1999
Ordille, JoannUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1993
Rosenblum, NathanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2012
Roth, PhilipUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2005
Roundy, KevinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2012
Rubin, ShaiUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2006
Tamches, ArielUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2001
Welton, BenjaminUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2020
Xu, ZhichenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2000
Yang, Cui-QingUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1987
Zandy, VictorUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2004

According to our current on-line database, Barton Miller has 23 students and 36 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 82210 for the advisor ID.