Noam Avram Chomsky


Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Transformational Analysis

Advisor: Zellig Sabbetai Harris

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Haines, LeonardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1965
Kuroda, Sige-YukiMassachusetts Institute of Technology1965
Partee, BarbaraMassachusetts Institute of Technology196555
Ross, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1967
Fodor, JanetMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Bresnan, JoanMassachusetts Institute of Technology197228
Wasow, ThomasMassachusetts Institute of Technology19722
Reinhart, TanyaMassachusetts Institute of Technology19761
Sag, IvanMassachusetts Institute of Technology19763
Marantz, AlecMassachusetts Institute of Technology19813
Berwick, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology198213
Baker, MarkMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Weinberg, AmyMassachusetts Institute of Technology19882
Yang, CharlesMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Hiraiwa, KenMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005

According to our current on-line database, Noam Chomsky has 15 students and 121 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 82231 for the advisor ID.