Robert W. McKelvey


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Solutions of Second Order Linear Ordinary Differential Equations about a Turning Point of the Second Order

Advisor: Rudolph Ernest Langer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Apaloo, JosephUniversity of Montana1994
Birnbaum, SidneyUniversity of Colorado at Boulder19651
Bolano, AlvaroUniversity of Montana1988
Boyd, ErnestUniversity of Montana1983
Gibson, ArchieUniversity of Colorado at Boulder19666
Luft, PhilipUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1972
Modeer, JamesUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1966
Shonkwiler, RonaldUniversity of Colorado at Boulder197010
Shotwell, DavidUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1965

According to our current on-line database, Robert McKelvey has 9 students and 26 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8248 for the advisor ID.