Sampath Kumar Kannan


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1990 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Program Checkers for Algebraic Problems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Manuel Blum

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chang, JianUniversity of Pennsylvania2013
Gertner, YaelUniversity of Pennsylvania2003
Harb, BoulosUniversity of Pennsylvania2007
Huang, ZhiyiUniversity of Pennsylvania2013
Isler, I. VolkanUniversity of Pennsylvania200411
Kim, MoonjooUniversity of Pennsylvania2001
McGregor, AndrewUniversity of Pennsylvania20072
Viswanathan, MaheshUniversity of Pennsylvania200011

According to our current on-line database, Sampath Kannan has 8 students and 32 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 82550 for the advisor ID.