Edmund Husserl

Dr. phil. Universität Wien 1881 Austria
Dissertation: Beiträge zur Theorie der Variationsrechnung
Mathematics Subject Classification: 49—Calculus of variations and optimal control

Advisor: Leo Königsberger

Priv.-Doz. Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg 1887 Germany
Dissertation: Über den Begriff der Zahl
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor 1: Carl Stumpf

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Heidegger, MartinAlbert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg im Breisgau19166
Klein, JacobPhilipps-Universität Marburg1923
Landgrebe, LudwigAlbert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg im Breisgau19281

According to our current on-line database, Edmund Husserl has 3 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 82584 for the advisor ID.