Hans Schneider


Ph.D. The University of Edinburgh 1952 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Matrices with Non Negative Elements

Advisor: Alexander Craig Aitken

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barker, GeorgeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison196923
Cain, BryanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19681
Carlson, DavidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19638
Engel, GernotUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1972
Holtz, OlgaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison20008
Huang, WenchaoUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1997
Kapp, KennethUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19671
Kavanagh, JamesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1989
McDonald, JudithUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19937
Muchlis, AhmadUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19919
Nagel, YvonneUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1975
Nirschl, NicholasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1963
Richman, DanielUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1976
Saunders, B. DavidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19753
Stuart, JeffreyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1986
Weissglass, JulianUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1966
Wilson, Jr., RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19692

According to our current on-line database, Hans Schneider has 17 students and 79 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8295 for the advisor ID.