James J. Binney


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1975 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On the Formation of Galaxies

Advisor: Dennis William Siahou Sciama

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Binks, P.University of Oxford1986
Newton, AndrewUniversity of Oxford1986
McGill, ColinUniversity of Oxford1987
Pallister, IanUniversity of Oxford1987
Tribble, PeterUniversity of Oxford1989
Saha, PrasenjitUniversity of Oxford19901
Jenkins, AdrianUniversity of Oxford1992
Kaasalainen, MikkoUniversity of Oxford19943
Tabor, GavinUniversity of Oxford1994
Magorrian, StephenUniversity of Oxford19951
Susperregi, MikelUniversity of Oxford1995
Pilorz, StuartUniversity of Oxford1997
Haefner, RalfUniversity of Oxford1999
Jiang, Ing-gueyUniversity of Oxford1999
Green, AndrewUniversity of Oxford2000
Berman, SimonUniversity of Oxford2002
Donner, RalfUniversity of Oxford2005
Omma, HenrikUniversity of Oxford2005
Burnett, BenedictUniversity of Oxford2010
Eyre, AndrewUniversity of Oxford2010
Fouvry, Jean-BaptisteUniversité Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI2016

According to our current on-line database, James Binney has 21 students and 26 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 82997 for the advisor ID.