James Allister Jenkins


Ph.D. Harvard University 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Problems in Conformal Mapping

Advisor: Lars Valerian Ahlfors

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Deiermann, PaulWashington University in St. Louis1988
Kline, RobertWashington University in St. Louis1981
Lee, Boo-SangWashington University in St. Louis1967
Liao, Lu-PejiWashington University in St. Louis1978
Obrock, ArthurWashington University in St. Louis19641
Pallmann, MargotWashington University in St. Louis1975
Phelps, DeanWashington University in St. Louis1968
Villamor, EnriqueWashington University in St. Louis1988
Wiener, JeffreyWashington University in St. Louis1973

According to our current on-line database, James Jenkins has 9 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8300 for the advisor ID.