Albert Marden


Ph.D. Harvard University 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Extremal Length Problem and the Bilinear Relation on Open Riemann Surfaces

Advisor: Lars Valerian Ahlfors

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

George, AdelUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1983
Masur, HowardUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19747
Wielenberg, NorbertUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1974

According to our current on-line database, Albert Marden has 3 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8304 for the advisor ID.