Walter Wrigley

Sc.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1941 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Investigation of Methods Available for Indicating the Direction of the Vertical from Moving Bases

Advisor 1: Charles Stark Draper
Advisor 2: Philip McCord Morse

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aldrin Jr., Edwin EugeneMassachusetts Institute of Technology1963
Ezekiel, ShaoulMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968
Mitchell, EdgarMassachusetts Institute of Technology1964
Prussing, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology19672
Young, LaurenceMassachusetts Institute of Technology19622

According to our current on-line database, Walter Wrigley has 5 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 83042 for the advisor ID.