Jae Soo Lim


Sc.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Enhancement and Bandwidth Compression of Noisy Speech by Estimation of Speech and Its Model Parameters

Advisor: Alan Victor Oppenheim

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Apostolopoulos, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Baylon, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Cheung, ShiufunMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Dowla, FaridMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Griffin, DanielMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Hardwick, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Hayes, III, MonsonMassachusetts Institute of Technology19813
Heng, BrianMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Hinds, RaynardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Izraelevitz, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Kamisli, FatihMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Malik, NaveedMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981
Martinez, DennisMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Monta, PeterMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Musicus, BruceMassachusetts Institute of Technology19826
Nicolas, JulienMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Pappas, ThrasyvoulosMassachusetts Institute of Technology19876
Reed, EricMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Sunshine, LonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Van Hove, PatrickMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Wan, WadeMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002
Yoo, ChangMassachusetts Institute of Technology19968

According to our current on-line database, Jae Lim has 22 students and 45 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 83055 for the advisor ID.