Elbert Abner Walker


Ph.D. University of Kansas 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Cancellation in Direct Sums of Groups

Advisor: William Raymond Scott

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bertholf, DennisNew Mexico State University19682
Cook, DonNew Mexico State University1968
Cooper, YoninaNew Mexico State University1976
Dickson, SpencerNew Mexico State University196317
Edington, BruceNew Mexico State University1971
Ensey, RonaldNew Mexico State University1966
Giovannitti, AnthonyNew Mexico State University1981
Greer, CurtisNew Mexico State University1970
Hart, RobertNew Mexico State University1969
Legg, MiltonNew Mexico State University1970
Parker, LarryNew Mexico State University1967
Peake Jr., EdmundNew Mexico State University19631
Stanton, RobertNew Mexico State University1973

According to our current on-line database, Elbert Walker has 13 students and 33 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8317 for the advisor ID.