Paul Charles Rosenbloom


Ph.D. Stanford University 1944 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Sequences of Polynomials, Especially Sections of Power Series

Advisor: Gábor Szegő

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Avishalom, DovUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1963
Dekker, JacobSyracuse University195111
Ingersoll, BenhamSyracuse University1951
Kleinstein, ArnoldColumbia University1970
Lobenberg, MichelColumbia University1994
Maybee, JohnUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19568
Pinker, AronColumbia University1969
Resch, DanielSyracuse University1951
Rice, HenrySyracuse University1951
Rising, GeraldNew York University196510
Steen, FranklinColumbia University1990
Western, DonaldBrown University1946

According to our current on-line database, Paul Rosenbloom has 12 students and 41 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8371 for the advisor ID.