István Gyöngy


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1981 Russia
Dissertation: Stochastic evolution equations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Nicolai Vladimirovich Krylov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bocharov, BorisUniversity of Edinburgh2010
Gonçalves, FernandoUniversity of Edinburgh2007
Hall, EricUniversity of Edinburgh2013
Leahy, James-MichaelUniversity of Edinburgh2015
Siska, DavidUniversity of Edinburgh2007

According to our current on-line database, István Gyöngy has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 83761 for the advisor ID.