Gilbert Allan Stengle


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Construction for Solutions of an n-th Order Linear Differential Equation in the Neighborhood of a Turning Point

Advisor: Wolfgang Richard Wasow

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Snyder, HerbertLehigh University1965
Narayan, Yogishwar (Jack)Lehigh University1970
Cozzolino, GerardLehigh University1971
Michaels, StevenLehigh University1971
Kelly, BrianLehigh University1972
Thompson, DonaldLehigh University1972
McEnerney, JamesLehigh University1975
Tanzini, JosephLehigh University1982
Badr, AbdullahLehigh University1988
Yousef, HassenLehigh University1989
Dodson, MargaretLehigh University1994
Mauch, ElizabethLehigh University1999

According to our current on-line database, Gilbert Stengle has 12 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8393 for the advisor ID.