Homer Franklin Bechtell, Jr.


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Elementary Groups

Advisor: Richard Hubert Bruck

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bacon, StephenUniversity of New Hampshire1971
Hofmann, MarcUniversity of New Hampshire1982
Kirtland, JosephUniversity of New Hampshire1992
Lange, GailUniversity of New Hampshire1975
McDonald, RobertUniversity of New Hampshire1972

According to our current on-line database, Homer Bechtell, Jr. has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8403 for the advisor ID.