Werner Alfred Stahel


Ph.D. ETH Zürich 1981 Switzerland
Dissertation: Robuste Schaetzungen: Infinitesimale Optimalitaet und Schaetzungen von Kovarianzmatrizen

Advisor 1: Frank Rudolf Hampel
Advisor 2: Hans Bühlmann

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Koller, ManuelETH Zürich2013
Mäder, JörgETH Zürich2004
Sigrist, FabioETH Zürich20131
Wolbers, MarcelETH Zürich20021

According to our current on-line database, Werner Stahel has 4 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 84097 for the advisor ID.