Fred Guenther Brauer


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Singular Self-Adjoint Boundary Value Problems for the Differential Equation Lx = (lambda)Mx

Advisor: Norman Levinson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Astaburuaga, MariaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1978
Bai, FanUniversity of British Columbia2016
Castillo-Chavez, CarlosUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison198466
David, JummyUniversity of British Columbia2020
Haigh, J. ThomasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1971
Hoppensteadt, FrankUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison196515
Huang, GuangpingUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1993
Kribs, ChristopherUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19976
Zhang, EndeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1992

According to our current on-line database, Fred Brauer has 9 students and 96 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8421 for the advisor ID.