Seymour Parter


Ph.D. New York University 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Mapping of Multiple Connected Domains by Solution of Partial Differential Equations

Advisor: Lipman Bers

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Baxley, JohnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1966
Jamet, PierreUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1967
Pereyra, VictorUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19672
Carasso, AlfredUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1968
Dorr, FredUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1969
Steuerwalt, MichaelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1973
Cerutti, JohnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1975
Kedem, GershonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19772
Kamowitz, DavidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1986
Acar, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1987
Decker, NaomiUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1987
Wong, Sze-PingUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1992
Kim, Sang DongUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19939
Lee, Chang-OckUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison199510
Yoo, JaechilUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1996

According to our current on-line database, Seymour Parter has 15 students and 38 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8428 for the advisor ID.