Sterling K. Berberian


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Regular Ring of a Finite AW*-Algebra

Advisor: Irving Kaplansky

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Johnson, RoyThe University of Iowa19642
Pyle, Jr., ErnestUniversity of Texas at Austin1972

According to our current on-line database, Sterling Berberian has 2 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 846 for the advisor ID.