Robert Cregar Berwick


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Locality Principles and the Acquisition of Syntactic Knowledge

Advisor: Noam Avram Chomsky

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barton, Jr., GeorgeMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
de Marcken, CarlMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Dorr, BonnieMassachusetts Institute of Technology19901
Fong, SandiwayMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Kashket, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Levow, Gina-AnneMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Ristad, EricMassachusetts Institute of Technology19901
Siskind, JeffreyMassachusetts Institute of Technology19922
Yang, CharlesMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000

According to our current on-line database, Robert Berwick has 9 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 85458 for the advisor ID.