Patrick Robert Ahern


Ph.D. University of Minnesota - Twin Cities 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Tauberian Methods in the Theory of Primes

Advisor: Steven Alexander Gaal

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cohn, WilliamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19782
Deckelman, StevenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1994
Gluchoff, AlanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1981
Kim, HongUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19828
Lee, JaesungUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19961
Lubin, ArthurUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1972
Protas, DavidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1970
Shaw, KariUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1990
Stegenga, DavidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19731
Yi, JeongUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1995
Yoo, YoonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1988
You, ByungUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1974

According to our current on-line database, Patrick Ahern has 12 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8579 for the advisor ID.