Derek F. Holt


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1973 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some Topics in the Theory of Finite Permutation Groups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Michael John Collins

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brough, TaraUniversity of Warwick2011
Buckley, DavidUniversity of Warwick2010
Firth, DavidUniversity of Warwick2005
Foord, RobertUniversity of Warwick2000
Howden, DavidUniversity of Warwick2012
Hurt, DarrenUniversity of Warwick1997
Marshall, JoeUniversity of Warwick2001
Owens, MatthewUniversity of Warwick2007
Perlo-Freeman, SamuelUniversity of Warwick1996
Redfern, IanUniversity of Warwick19931
Simmonds, WilliamUniversity of Warwick1991
Sinanan, ShavakUniversity of Warwick2011
Stather, MarkUniversity of Warwick2006
Tracey, GarethUniversity of Warwick2017
Walton, JacquelineUniversity of Warwick1999
Webdale, DavidUniversity of Warwick2006
Wilkinson, DavidUniversity of Warwick1984

According to our current on-line database, Derek Holt has 17 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 85851 for the advisor ID.