Wu-Chung Hsiang


Ph.D. Princeton University 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Obstructions to Sectioning Fibre Bundles

Advisor: Norman Earl Steenrod

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, DouglasYale University19662
Charney, RuthPrinceton University197711
Davis, MichaelPrinceton University197511
Farrell, F. ThomasYale University196714
Feit, SidnieCornell University1968
Goodwillie, ThomasPrinceton University198217
Hambleton, IanYale University19739
Jahren, BjørnPrinceton University19755
Jones, LowellYale University19704
Lindenstrauss, AyeletPrinceton University19921
Nicas, AndrewPrinceton University19792
Oliver, RobertPrinceton University19747
Pati, VishwambharPrinceton University1985
Sharpe, RichardYale University19704
Stein, ElliottPrinceton University1975
Weintraub, StevenPrinceton University1974

According to our current on-line database, Wu-Chung Hsiang has 16 students and 103 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8591 for the advisor ID.