Michael J. C. Gordon


Ph.D. The University of Edinburgh 1973 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Evaluation and Denotation of Pure LISP Programs
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Rodney Martineau Burstall

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Wray, StuartUniversity of Cambridge1986
Camilleri, AlbertoUniversity of Cambridge1988
Corella, FranciscoUniversity of Cambridge1990
Joyce, JeffreyUniversity of Cambridge19904
Joyce, JeffreyUniversity of Cambridge1990
Melham, ThomasUniversity of Cambridge199014
Melham, ThomasUniversity of Cambridge1990
Cardell-Oliver, RachelUniversity of Cambridge1992
Grundy, JamesUniversity of Cambridge1993
Van Tassel, JohnUniversity of Cambridge1993
Boulton, RichardUniversity of Cambridge1994
Grundy, JimUniversity of Cambridge1994
Harrison, JohnUniversity of Cambridge19961
Thery, MonicaUniversity of Cambridge1996
Carreño, VictorUniversity of Cambridge1997
Norrish, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge19993
Staples, MarkUniversity of Cambridge1999
Syme, DonaldUniversity of Cambridge1999
Hurd, JosephUniversity of Cambridge2002
Stewart, DarylUniversity of Cambridge2002
Amjad, HasanUniversity of Cambridge2004
Iyoda, JulianoUniversity of Cambridge2007
Reynolds, JamesUniversity of Cambridge2008
Gotsman, AlexeyUniversity of Cambridge2009
Myreen, MagnusUniversity of Cambridge2009
Tuerk, ThomasUniversity of Cambridge2011
Koskinen, EricUniversity of Cambridge2012
Botinčan, MatkoUniversity of Cambridge2014
Kumar, RamanaUniversity of Cambridge2015

According to our current on-line database, Michael Gordon has 29 students and 51 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 86294 for the advisor ID.