Melvin Leok


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 2004 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Foundations of Computational Geometric Mechanics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor: Jerrold Eldon Marsden

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hall, JamesUniversity of California, San Diego2013
Lee, TaeyoungUniversity of Michigan20085
Parks, HelenUniversity of California, San Diego2015
Salamon, JoeUniversity of California, San Diego2016
Schmitt, JeremyUniversity of California, San Diego2017
Shen, XuefengUniversity of California, San Diego2019
Wilkins, GautamUniversity of California, San Diego2016

According to our current on-line database, Melvin Leok has 7 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 86409 for the advisor ID.