Jan Beran


Ph.D. ETH Zürich 1986 Switzerland
Dissertation: Estimation, Testing and Prediction for Self-Similar and Related Processes
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Hans-Rudolf Künsch
Advisor 2: Frank Rudolf Hampel

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Djaidja, Abdel-YazidUniversität Konstanz2004
Feng, YuanhuaUniversität Konstanz19981
Heiler, MarkUniversität Konstanz2007
Liu, HaiyanUniversität Konstanz2018
Ocker, DirkUniversität Konstanz2000
Schell, DieterUniversität Konstanz2014
Schützner, MartinUniversität Konstanz2009
Shumeyko, YevgenUniversität Konstanz2012
Telkmann, KlausUniversität Konstanz2018

According to our current on-line database, Jan Beran has 9 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 86678 for the advisor ID.