Wim van Saarloos


Ph.D. Universiteit Leiden 1982 Netherlands
Dissertation: On Non-linear Hydrodynamic Fluctuations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor 1: Peter Mazur

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abbaszadeh, HamedUniversiteit Leiden2021
Almog, AssafUniversiteit Leiden2017
Baggio, ChiaraUniversiteit Leiden2005
Becherer, PaulUniversiteit Leiden2008
Bosch, EricTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1995
Bosch, MarcoUniversiteit Leiden2003
Du Croo de Jongh, MaartenUniversiteit Leiden1999
Ellenbroek, WouterUniversiteit Leiden2007
Gemmetto, ValerioUniversiteit Leiden2018
Osman Ibrahim, OsmanUniversiteit Leiden2000
Sijacic, DanijelaTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven2004
Snoeijer, JacobusUniversiteit Leiden20032
Storm, CornelisUniversiteit Leiden20015
van Bemmel, HansUniversiteit Leiden1995
van de Meent, Jan-WillemUniversiteit Leiden20103
van Duin, CornelisUniversiteit Leiden1999
van Hecke, MartinusUniversiteit Leiden19968
Vos, FernandoUniversiteit Leiden1998
Zeravcic, ZoranaUniversiteit Leiden2010

According to our current on-line database, Wim van Saarloos has 19 students and 32 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 87281 for the advisor ID.