Adrian Frederick Melhuish Smith


Ph.D. University College London 1972 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Bayesian inference for the linear model
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Dennis Victor Lindley

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Goldstein, MichaelUniversity of Oxford197432
Spiegelhalter, DavidUniversity of London19787
Booth, N.University College London1980
West, MikeUniversity of Nottingham198296
Makov, U.University College London19831
Naylor, J.University of Nottingham1983
Pettit, LawrenceUniversity of Nottingham19833
Ezzet, F.University of Nottingham1985
Pole, A.University of Nottingham1985
Upsdell, M.University of Nottingham1985
Gordon, K.University of Nottingham1986
Marriott, JohnUniversity of Nottingham1988
Polson, NicholasUniversity of Nottingham19883
Sharples, LindaUniversity of Nottingham19882
Shaw, EwartUniversity of Nottingham19887
Hills, SusanUniversity of Nottingham1989
Stephens, DavidUniversity of Nottingham199012
Grieve, A.University of Nottingham1992
Wakefield, JonathanUniversity of Nottingham199226
Buckle, D.Imperial College London1994
Damien, PaulImperial College London19943
Foreman, LindsayImperial College London1994
Gordon, NeilImperial College London199412
Phillips, DavidImperial College London1994
Vounatsou, PenelopeImperial College London19943
Gutierrez-Pena, E.Imperial College London1995
Lam, Ka FaiImperial College London1995
Choy, Sai TsangImperial College London1996
Efstathiou, M.Imperial College London1996
Key, J. T.Imperial College London1996
Yen, EsterImperial College London1996
Brink, A. M.Imperial College London1997
Curtis, MarkImperial College London1997
Denison, DavidImperial College London1997
Haro-Lopez, R. A.Imperial College London1998
Tan, Say BengImperial College London1999
Griffin, JimImperial College London20003
Hoggart, CliveImperial College London2000
Holmes, ChristopherImperial College London200024
Sandy, J. W.Imperial College London2000
Al-Jaralla, R. A. H. J.Imperial College London2001
Heard, N. A.Imperial College London20012

According to our current on-line database, Adrian Smith has 42 students and 271 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 87564 for the advisor ID.