David Francis Shanno


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Nonlinearly Constrained Nonlinear Estimation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor: Gerald Luther Thompson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Breitfeld, MarcRutgers University, New Brunswick1994
Simantiraki, EvangeliaRutgers University, New Brunswick1996

According to our current on-line database, David Shanno has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 88211 for the advisor ID.