Joseph Felsenstein


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Statistical Inference and the Estimation of Phylogenies

Advisor 1: Richard Lewontin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

RoyChoudhury, ArindamUniversity of Washington2006
Thorne, JeffreyUniversity of Washington19913
Turelli, MichaelUniversity of Washington19772
Walsh, BruceUniversity of Washington19832

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Felsenstein has 4 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 88820 for the advisor ID.