Stephen Fahrney McCormick


Ph.D. University of Southern California 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A General Approach to One-Step Iterative Methods with Application to Eigenvalue Problems

Advisor: Edward Kenneth Blum

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adler, JamesUniversity of Colorado at Boulder20095
Berndt, MarkusUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1999
Brannick, JamesUniversity of Colorado at Boulder20056
Cai, ZhiqiangUniversity of Colorado at Denver199012
Chartier, TimothyUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2001
Codd, AndreaUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2001
Jones, JimUniversity of Colorado at Denver1995
Ketelsen, ChristianUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2009
Lee, BarryUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1996
Lee, EunjungUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2005
Liu, ChaoqunUniversity of Colorado at Denver19894
Liu, ZhiningUniversity of Colorado at Denver1993
Longsine, DennisColorado State University1979
MacLachlan, ScottUniversity of Colorado at Boulder20044
Olson, LukeUniversity of Colorado at Boulder200311
Philip, BobbyUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2001
Quinlan, DanielUniversity of Colorado at Denver1993
Röhrle, OliverUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2004
Ruge, JohnColorado State University1981
Schaffer, SteveColorado State University19821
Westphal, ChadUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2004

According to our current on-line database, Stephen McCormick has 21 students and 61 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8978 for the advisor ID.