John Philip Boyd


Ph.D. Harvard University 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Planetary Waves and the Semiannual Wind Oscillation in the Tropical Upper Stratosphere

Advisor 1: Richard Siegmund Lindzen
Advisor 2: Richard Mead Goody

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abdollahi, JavadUniversity of Michigan1994
Han, Heng-ChuUniversity of Michigan1995
Haupt, SueUniversity of Michigan1987
Ko, Shun1985
Lee, NamUniversity of Michigan1987
Rastegari, AmirrezaUniversity of Michigan2017
Schumack, MarkUniversity of Michigan1990
Wang, LeiUniversity of Michigan2010
Wingate, BethUniversity of Michigan19962
Xu, ZhengjieUniversity of Michigan2010

According to our current on-line database, John Boyd has 10 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 90338 for the advisor ID.