Roy Maartens


Ph.D. University of Cape Town 1980 SouthAfrica
Mathematics Subject Classification: 83—Relativity and gravitational theory

Advisor: George F. R. Ellis

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brown, RichardUniversity of Portsmouth2006
Germani, CristianoUniversity of Portsmouth2003
Gordon, ChristopherUniversity of Portsmouth2001
Gumjudpai, BurinUniversity of Portsmouth2003
Kgathi, AbielUniversity of the Witwatersrand1997
Leeper, EmilyUniversity of Portsmouth2006
Maharaj, SunilUniversity of the Witwatersrand19872
Taylor, DavidUniversity of the Witwatersrand1994
Tilley, DanielUniversity of Portsmouth2000
Wolfaardt, FrederikUniversity of Cape Town1994

According to our current on-line database, Roy Maartens has 10 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 90424 for the advisor ID.