John Richard Buck


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1996 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Single Mode Excitation in the Shallow Water Acoustic Channel Using Feedback Control
Mathematics Subject Classification: 94—Information and communication, circuits

Advisor 1: Alan Victor Oppenheim
Advisor 2: James Calvin Preisig

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adhikari, KaushallyaUniversity of Massachusetts, Dartmouth20161
Hague, DavidUniversity of Massachusetts, Dartmouth2015
Liu, YangUniversity of Massachusetts, Dartmouth2018
Manandhar, PrakashUniversity of Massachusetts, Dartmouth2014
Rooney, IanUniversity of Massachusetts, Dartmouth2018
Tuladhar, SauravUniversity of Massachusetts, Dartmouth2015

According to our current on-line database, John Buck has 6 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 90772 for the advisor ID.