Gregory Wayne Wornell


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1991 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Synthesis, Analysis, and Processing of Fractal Signals

Advisor: Alan Victor Oppenheim

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Accardi, AnthonyMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Ajjanagadde, GaneshMassachusetts Institute of Technology2020
Arikan, TorosMassachusetts Institute of Technology2023
Brooks, LaneMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Chan, AlbertMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Chandar, AlbertMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Chandar, VenkatMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Chen, BrianMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Divi, VijayMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Draper, StarkMassachusetts Institute of Technology20021
He, QingMassachusetts Institute of Technology2016
Huang, EverestMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Huang, Ying-zongMassachusetts Institute of Technology2015
Isabelle, StevenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Joshi, GauriMassachusetts Institute of Technology2016
Khisti, AshishMassachusetts Institute of Technology20081
Krieger, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Lam, WarrenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Laneman, J.Massachusetts Institute of Technology2002
Lee, GaryMassachusetts Institute of Technology2023
Lee, JoshuaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2021
Lopez, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002
Martinian, EminMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Modir Shanechi, MaryamMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Niesen, UrsMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Ooi, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Papadopoulos, HaralabosMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Shulkind, GalMassachusetts Institute of Technology2018
Swannack, CharlesMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Wang, DaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Yao, HuanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Yedidia, AdamMassachusetts Institute of Technology2021
Zhang, XuhongMassachusetts Institute of Technology2019

According to our current on-line database, Gregory Wornell has 33 students and 35 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 91036 for the advisor ID.