S. Hamid (Syed) Nawab

Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Signal Estimation from Short-Time Spectral Magnitude

Advisor: Alan Victor Oppenheim

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beyerbach, DanielBoston University1991
Chang, Shey-SheenBoston University2009
Cole, BryanBoston University2012
Crane, MollyBoston University2017
Dorken, ErkanBoston University1994
Ludwig, JeffreyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Mani, RamamurthyBoston University1998
Ozdemir, PinarBoston University2017
Winograd, JosephBoston University1997
Wotiz, RobertBoston University2006

According to our current on-line database, S. Hamid Nawab has 10 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 91049 for the advisor ID.