George Havas


Ph.D. University of Sydney 1975 Australia
Dissertation: Computational Approaches to Combinatorial Group Theory
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor 1: John J. Cannon
Advisor 2: G. E. (Tim) Wall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Coulter, RobertUniversity of Queensland19988
Henderson, MarieUniversity of Queensland1997
Majewski, BohdanUniversity of Queensland1992
Makki, S. A. M.University of Queensland1997
Ramsay, ColinUniversity of Queensland1998

According to our current on-line database, George Havas has 5 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 93750 for the advisor ID.