Jonathan Andrew David Wattis


Ph.D. Heriot-Watt University 1992 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Analytic Approximations to Solitary Waves on Lattices
Mathematics Subject Classification: 34—Ordinary differential equations

Advisor: Chris Eilbeck

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ahmed, SaeedUniversity of Nottingham2012
Ali, AmirUniversity of Nottingham2012
Bolton, ColinUniversity of Nottingham2003
Butt, ImranUniversity of Nottingham2006
Davies, SusanUniversity of Nottingham1998
Duduiala, CiprianUniversity of Nottingham2009
Hamer, MatthewUniversity of Nottingham2013
Harris, JohnUniversity of Nottingham2002
Hirt, BartholomaeusUniversity of Nottingham2013
Maltsev, EugeneUniversity of Nottingham2005
Pearson, TaliesinUniversity of Nottingham2013
Qi, QiUniversity of Nottingham2011
Smith, GraemeUniversity of Nottingham2003
Wicks, ThomasUniversity of Nottingham2016
Yi, XiangUniversity of Nottingham2010

According to our current on-line database, Jonathan Wattis has 15 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 94396 for the advisor ID.