Cornelius Oliver Horgan


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Eigenvalue Problems Associated with Korn's Inequality in the Theory of Elasticity
Mathematics Subject Classification: 74—Mechanics of deformable solids

Advisor: James Kenyon Knowles

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baxter, SarahUniversity of Virginia1995
Chou-Wang, OliviaMichigan State University1988
Chung, Dong-TeakMichigan State University1988
Jafari, AbdolMichigan State University1983
Kanner, LandonUniversity of Virginia2008
Miller, KristinUniversity of Virginia1994
Polignone, DebraUniversity of Virginia1993
Vafeades, PeterMichigan State University1987

According to our current on-line database, Cornelius Horgan has 8 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 94438 for the advisor ID.