Lauwerens Kuipers


Ph.D. Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam 1947 Netherlands
Dissertation: De asymptotische verdeling modulo 1 van de waarden van meetbare functies

Advisor: Jurjen Ferdinand Koksma

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hofsommer, DirkUniversitas Indonesia di Jakarta1955
Holewijn, PetrusTechnische Universiteit Delft19657
Scheelbeek, PieterTechnische Universiteit Delft1960
Shiue, Jau-ShongSouthern Illinois University at Carbondale1971

According to our current on-line database, Lauwerens Kuipers has 4 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 95430 for the advisor ID.