Paul George Spirakis


Ph.D. Harvard University 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Probabilistic Algorithms, Algorithms with Random Inputs and Random Combinatorial Structures
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: John Henry Reif

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Fotakis, DimitrisUniversity of Patras19991
Niskanen, ReinoUniversity of Liverpool2018
Papatriantafilou, MarinaUniversity of Patras19964
Serna, MariaUniversitat Politècnica de Catalunya1990

According to our current on-line database, Paul Spirakis has 4 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 95980 for the advisor ID.