Christopher C. Holmes


Ph.D. Imperial College London 2000 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Bayesian methods for nonlinear classification and regression
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Adrian Frederick Melhuish Smith
Advisor 2: Bani K. Mallick

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Jasra, AjayImperial College London20054
Pintore, AlexUniversity of Oxford2005
Ramasamy, AdaikalavanUniversity of Oxford2006
Yau, ChristopherUniversity of Oxford20081
Agam, AvigailUniversity of Oxford2009
Antonyuk, AlexanderUniversity of Oxford2009
Webb, AlexandraUniversity of Oxford2009
Ciampa, JuliaUniversity of Oxford2011
Giannoulatou, EleniUniversity of Oxford2011
Lee, AnthonyUniversity of Oxford20114
Gamble, ChristopherUniversity of Oxford2014
Thomas, OwenUniversity of Oxford2017
Abdalla, MoustafaUniversity of Oxford2019
Camuto, AlexanderUniversity of Oxford2021
Fong, EdwinUniversity of Oxford2021
Pompe, EmiliaUniversity of Oxford2021

According to our current on-line database, Christopher Holmes has 16 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 96119 for the advisor ID.