Eugen Otto Erwin Netto

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Universität Berlin 1870 Germany
Dissertation: De transformatione aequationis $y_n = R(x)$, designante $R(x)$ functionem integram rationalem variabilis $x$, in aequationem $\eta^2 = R_1(\xi)$
Mathematics Subject Classification: 12—Field theory and polynomials

Advisor 1: Karl Theodor Wilhelm Weierstraß
Advisor 2: Ernst Eduard Kummer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bach, HermannJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1903
Bloch, MartinJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1892
Bremer, FritzJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1890
Drescher, ErnstJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1911
Flechsenhaar, AdamJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1899
Gepp, HeinrichJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1906
Hartnuss, OskarJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1912
Heussel, GeorgJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1907
Kammer, OttoJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1905
Keller, AdamJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1888
Loos, WilhelmJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1896
Made, HeinrichJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1903
Marggraff, BernhardJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1889
Rothholz, JuliusJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1892
Sauer, RichardJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1905
Schad, JakobJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1911
Schnell, HeinrichJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1891
Stoltz, KarlJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1890
Tenz, OskarJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1908
van Oss, SalomonJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1894
von Ignatowsky, WladimirJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1909
Wolff, GeorgJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1905
Zulauf, KarlJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1897

According to our current on-line database, Eugen Netto has 23 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9721 for the advisor ID.