Howard Levene


Ph.D. Columbia University 1953 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Contributions to the Theory of Non-Parametric Tests of Randomness

Advisor: Jacob Wolfowitz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Kruskal, WilliamColumbia University195536
Pollak, EdwardColumbia University19643
Ray, BonnieColumbia University19911
Savage, I.Columbia University1954170

According to our current on-line database, Howard Levene has 4 students and 214 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 97707 for the advisor ID.