David Andrew Patterson

Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Verification of Microprograms
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: David Frederic Martin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, EricUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
Arpaci-Dusseau, RemziUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Asami, SatoshiUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Beamer, ScottUniversity of California, Berkeley2016
Bodik, PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Bose, BidyutUniversity of California, Berkeley1988
Brown, AaronUniversity of California, Berkeley2003
Chen, PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley1992
Dahlin, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley19953
Ganapathi, ArchanaUniversity of California, Berkeley2009
Gebis, JosephUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
Gibson, GarthUniversity of California, Berkeley19914
Hansen, PaulUniversity of California, Berkeley1988
Hill, MarkUniversity of California, Berkeley198751
Keeton, KimberlyUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Kong, Shing IpUniversity of California, Berkeley1989
Kozyrakis, ChristoforosUniversity of California, Berkeley200228
Lee, CorinnaUniversity of California, Berkeley1992
Martin, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
Oppenheimer, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Selinger, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1983
Talagala, NishaUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Taylor, GeorgeUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Ungar, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley198636
Williams, SamuelUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
Xu, WeiUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Yung, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1998

According to our current on-line database, David Patterson has 27 students and 149 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 98366 for the advisor ID.