Sean Larsen

Ph.D. Arizona State University 2004 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Supporting the Guided Reinvention of the Concepts of Group and Isomorphism: A Developmental Research Project
Mathematics Subject Classification: 97—Mathematics education

Advisor 1: Marilyn Paula Carlson
Advisor 2: John William Jones

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bartlow, JoannaPortland State University2013
Bergman, AnnaPortland State University2020
James, CarolynPortland State University2016
Johnson, EstrellaPortland State University2013
Lockwood, ElisePortland State University2011
Melhuish, Kathleen (Kate)Portland State University20152
Petersen, MatthewPortland State University2020
Strand II, StephenPortland State University2016
Vroom, KristenPortland State University2020
Yannotta, MarkPortland State University2016

According to our current on-line database, Sean Larsen has 10 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 99442 for the advisor ID.